Caecilius Rex

 Book One: The Atomic Circus

A story is never a good story unless it starts with a murder. The more unusual the murder, the better the story, generally speaking. Meet Caecilius (KAI-KILL-EE-USS) Rex, a young detective in the not-too distant future, a smog-filled post apocalyptic world riddled with crime and conspiracy. When a new case quite literally falls at Rex's feet, he teams up with his neighbour and associate Kendra Nai, an ex-army sergeant recently dismissed, to investigate. Little do they know that the events of The Atomic Circus will be the first step to solving the case of a lifetime.

Published 9th March 2013

5 Paw Print Review for 'The Atomic Circus' from Crystal's Many Reviews
5 Star Review at Amazon from Amy Freeman

Book Two: Counterclockwise

Following the events of The Atomic Circus, Detective Caecilius Rex returns with a whole new mystery to solve. A series of stranglings spark a new intrigue for the young detective that is fraught with danger, along with an unlikely alliance and a startling discovery that will turn Rex's world upside down.

Continue the mysterious journey with the second volume in the Caecilius Rex saga.

Published 24th June 2013.

Find all the latest news, reviews and spotlights at the Information Page

Book Three: The Face

Amazon UK Link Amazon US Link

Continue your journey with detective Caecilius Rex following the events of The Atomic Circus and Counterclockwise! In the wake of some startling discoveries about those closest to him, the life of young detective Caecilius Rex is about to get a whole lot more complicated. The dark, criminal world around Cae and Kendra is rapidly converging on them, putting them in danger once more and threatening to tear them apart.

Published 4th October 2013.

No comments:

Post a Comment